Grandmother

Humanicus
1 min readFeb 1, 2020

--

Yesterday, grandmother looked at the calendar of the postman on which she notes everything, so as to not forget anything: birthdays, consultations with doctors, family visits…
I was called to the rescue to give her a hand in order to make with her gazelle horns, which she wishes to offer to an old Algerian friend, for her birthday. When Granny is in the kitchen, I have nothing to fear. She has her whole head, no stupidity in the kitchen, it’s serious! And his recipe is infallible. This pastry, so fine and tasty, these little almond and orange blossom croissants immediately immerse me in a “Thousand and One Nights” atmosphere. When Grandma put down her fragrant oriental delicacies, she wrapped them in a pretty tea towel and ordered me to take them to old Momo … I climbed to the fourth and in front of the closed door for three years, I really enjoyed myself.

Photo by Cristian Newman on Unsplash

--

--

Humanicus

Please follow me since now we need 100 min follower on medium